Image Placeholder

First Time Earthquake Safety Simulation in Kalikot District

It gives us immense pleasure to inform you that KIRDARC Nepal marked its’ 14th Annual General Meeting on 10th Feb, 2014 in Birendranagar Surkhet amidst the presence of representatives from Nepal government various line agencies, current and former CA members, representatives of political parties, strategic and funding partners, right activists, civil society organizations, community broadcasters, right holders and community members and academia. The AGM drew attention and concluded with a call to promote just development and inclusive growth with meaningful participation of marginalized, vulnerable and excluded communities, groups and region.

Following the mass event, election for the new Executive committee was conducted for next tenure.

Brief on newly elected members of Executive Committee are as follows:

•    Chairperson              –    Mr. Kushendra Bahadur Mahat
•    Vice-Chairperson     –    Ms. Shamjhana Malla
•    General Secretary    –    Mr. Ratna Lal Kulal
•    Treasurer                  –     Mr. Bhairab Mahat
•    Members                   –     Mr. Arjun Hirachan
     Ms. Anita Rawal
–     Mr. Suresh Ban
–     Ms. Bindeshowri Buda
–     Ms. Debaki Serchan
–     Mr. Parek Lal Nepalin
–     Mr. Dhirgha Ran Shahib

We would like to congratulate and wish the new executive committee members for their successful tenure.

We would like to extend our sincere gratitude towards you for your kind cooperation and look forward for continued support.

Thanking You,

Kushendra Bahadur Mahat,



leave a comment